Stardust

I am Stardust
That is all
I am one with something greater
I want to evolve further but you keep me here

Stardust is eternal
So why am I here?
This experience hurts
They don’t know what they are, so they keep me here out of fear

We are all the same thing
Nothing better, Nothing worse
Our worlds only exist in our heads
So why am I alone

A lonely spec of stardust that has evolved
I should have run away when I had the chance
To a place filled with other specs of stardust
But they have my love, and binds me to them

Maybe my pain is worth it
If I can make them see they are stardust too

2 thoughts on “Stardust

Leave a Reply

