I shed tears for Humanity

I shed tears for humanity
So much hatred
So much judgment
Every cast and creed think they are better than the next
They all believe that they have God’s favour

I shed tears for humanity
They turn a blind eye to the suffering of fellow human being
They page through their newspapers
They flick through their TV stations
They don’t care because it is not happening to them

I shed tears for humanity
They create their our own divisions
They create their our own differences
They all believe that their God will offer them salvation
They believe that the rest of the world is damned

I shed tears for humanity
They laugh at the idea of peace
They create Wars out of greed
They watch people die of hunger
They watch children fight soldiers, and throw rocks at tanks
And they sit complacently and never try to change it

I shed tears for humanity
I say a prayer to God
I ask for humanity to stop imploding upon itself
And then I realize that humanity is the furthest away from God than they can possibly be

But I cry
And I pray
I hope that one day a shift will happen
And one day the fear and hatred will end

One thought on “I shed tears for Humanity

Leave a Reply

