No Alien Zombies Here

I woke up this morning after yet another night of really strange dreams.

I have strange dreams often, it is like if I didn’t dream something odd at least 4 times a week, I would be worried my mind has been sucked dry by alien zombies that use dreams to power their mother ship.

But last night something stayed with me when I awoke  into this reality. Like someone had ripped a circuit board of sorts out of my brain and suddenly I was not “programmed” anymore.

I do not do Acid, I am not a conspiracy theorist, and the Illuminati thing only makes sense to a certain degree (You have to be Christian or else there is no way that Lady Gaga is insulting you). So no, I do not believe that “They” implanted some microchip into my brain. Or that Facebook is owned by the CIA (If it was is, that is very clever), anyway my life is too boring to bother the CIA.

I think that maybe it was just me creating a methapor by the personal journey that I have been going through the last few days.

Our success is based on our beliefs, and maybe I have finally removed the beliefs that society has implanted in me. The fear, the distrust, the constant thought that “Life is Hard”, everything is a struggle. The belief that you can only be successful if you follow a formula.

On that note, we all watched the Social Network, and lets face it the guy that invented Facebook had no formula for success. His success was due to following an idea, and meeting people along the way that enabled him to do that.

So maybe what we need is just a little bit of Faith. We need to realise that there is a higher power that is all Love. An entity so great that it created the very forces of nature. The life of the bees, the way a plant has its own network that allows it absorb nutrients from elements around it, the beauty of pregnancy.

Some things just are, they exist, they have their own system. We study it and try to explain it but why don’t we just look at it and enjoy the beauty?

I do not want to live my life in fear. Everytime I read the news or watch it on TV, someone is fighting with someone else. Serial Killers, Pheodophiles, Oppresion, Hatred, War, Animal Cruelty. That is our reality.

That is the life that our world has created, because of the beliefs that we have about so many things.

I do not know if it will ever stop until we implode unto ourselves.

What I do know is that I am responsible for my life and my choices, and even though everyone tells me to think, act or believe a certain set of values, I will always choose Faith. I will choose Wonder. I will choose to remember God and all his Love. And even if you hate me for belonging to a religious group that you despise, I will just love you anyway. Because we are all the same, we just make ourselves different.

Leave a Reply

