Blossoms of Truth

It rises,
It pushes up from underneath,
Like a struggling plant trying to reach the safety of the sun, so that it can bask in its warmth and safety,
It upsets the calm face that is the soil of my being,

I cover it up
I throw more beliefs at it,
It pauses and stays put for a while,
Then it gains strength from a source deep inside me,

It rises again,
It pushes through the soil of my being and begins to spread its vines,
Then takes root on the deepest recesses of my soul,
I throw more beliefs at it, and it retreats to safety,

I turn my back and smile and continue with life,
It rises,
It spread faster, gaining strength from a source deep inside me,
The blossoms start to pop slowly and fills me with light,

The beauty of truth is so awe inspiring,
It is so vibrant and clear and honest,
But the change fills me with fear,
I attack it,

I kill the blossoms,
I kill the vines,
I throw my beliefs at it, and like poison, it causes it to wither,
And everything is exactly as it once was,

But the source continues to feed it,
And it will keep gaining strength,
It will never die,
Because it is my destiny to know

Leave a Reply

