Hush

My head hurts,
Stop the noise
Please can I have some silence?
I don’t want this chaos

My head hurts
Take away the images
Please can I no longer see?
I don’t want these memories

My head hurts
It won’t stop
The Noise and Images won’t stop
It just streams on and on and on

Hush…..
I said hush!!
But it doesn’t stop
And my head never stops hurting

And I know,
My head hurts because my soul needs someone to talk to
It speaks to my head because my heart won’t listen
My heart has turned its back on me, because I never get it right

Leave a Reply

