Puppet

I am a puppet
Pull my strings
Make me dance
Move my head
Make me look in the direction that you want

I am your puppet
Close my curtain when you are done
Lay me to rest
Then pick me up when you are ready

I am your puppet
Dress me up
Make a show of me
I know you are my master

I am your puppet
But I wish I could cut my strings
I wish my puppet legs could run
I wish I could move my mouth and speak

I wish I could see beyond this box you keep me in
I am your puppet
Because you own me
I belong to me

But my puppet soul knows there is more

Leave a Reply

